Save your progress when you launch into the Ring. Link Apex Legends Mobile to your EA Account, Google Play (Android), your Apple ID (iOS), or Facebook to save all your hard work.
When you link your game to your EA Account, Google Play, your Apple ID, or Facebook, your progress is saved automatically. Linking is quick and easy, and you won’t have to worry about your progress if anything happens, like if you update your OS. You’ll pick up right where you left off.
How to Save Your Game
When you first launch the game, you will be prompted to connect your account.
- Tap to login with your EA Account, Facebook, Google (Android), or Apple (iOS), depending on which mobile device you use.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to sign in with your chosen account.
- You’ll be redirected back to the game screen and can tap Play to begin.
If you’ve been playing as a Guest and want to save your progress, you can also link your account anytime in Settings.
Here’s how to do it:
- Tap Settings on the bottom-left corner of your Apex Legends Mobile home screen.
- Tap the + (plus sign) icon at the top.
- Choose which account you want to link to. Your options are EA Account, Facebook, Google Play, or Apple ID, depending on your device.
Can I link to more than one?
Once you choose between your EA Account, Facebook, Google, or Apple for your login, that is the only option you can use. You can’t link to multiple places, like linking with Google Play and Apple ID. You also can’t link a Google Play to an Apple device, or vice versa.
What if I want to unlink my account and link it to another?
As of now, you can’t unlink the Apex Legends Mobile account you’re playing on and link it to a new one. Once you’ve chosen between your EA Account, Facebook, Google, or Apple for your login, it’s final.
If you get a new device, you’ll want to sign-in with the same mobile info you did on your previous one. This will also restore all your progress and purchases. If you get a new device, it’ll need to be the same type as your previous one. For example, you can’t transfer your account info from an iPhone to Android, but if you go from an iPhone 7 to an iPhone 11, that will transfer.
What Happens If I Don’t Link My Account?
If you don’t link your account, you’ll be playing on a Guest account. Guest accounts only save data and progress directly to the device they’re played on. For Limited Regional Launch, using a Guest account means you won’t be able to buy Syndicate Gold.
Plus, there are a few other drawbacks:
- You can only play your game on the device you created it on. Your game won’t move over to different devices.
- All game progress will be lost if you factory reset your device, install a major OS update, or delete the app.
- Lost game progress is permanent. We can’t recover an unsaved game.
- You will not receive rewards for participating in the Limited Regional Launch, such as earned BP skins, and/or early participation rewards.