Leafling Online – Guide to Class Unlocks

A guide to help players understand how to unlock specific classes. This information is available in game however I feel like it’s worth writing down here just in case some players come looking for it.

Class Unlock Guide


Hello and thank you for deciding to check out my guide!

This is here to help players determine which classes they need to level in order to unlock the ones they want!

Base Classes


  • Acolyte: The first magic damage type class available to play as. Good area of effect spells. Has a snare spell.
  • Thief: The first melee damage type class available to play as. Slow starter but once you get all three “Steal” spells then it is fun. No area of effect spells.


  • Soldier: The first tank type class available to play as. Stun, taunt, invulnerability. This class has everything a tank needs.


  • Cleric: The first healer type class available to play as. Blind, cleanse debuffs, revive and an invulnerability. A great support.

First Class Advancements

These advancements require one or multiple of the base classes completed.

Just a note: if a class is required that means you need said class at level 50 to unlock the advancement.


  • Alchemist
    • Requires: Acolyte, Thief
  • Assassin
    • Requires: Thief
  • Blademaster
    • Requires: Acolyte, Soldier
  • Dragonslayer
    • Requires: Soldier, Thief
  • Elementalist
    • Requires: Acolyte
  • Monk
    • Requires: Soldier, Thief
  • Ronin
    • Requires: Soldier, Thief
  • Sniper
    • Requires: Thief
  • Warlord
    • Requires: Soldier


  • Paladin
    • Requires: Cleric, Soldier
  • Vanguard
    • Requires: Soldier


  • Bard
    • Requires: Cleric
  • Druid
    • Requires: Cleric
  • Saboteur
    • Requires: Thief

Second Class Advancements

These classes require one or more of the first class advancements.


  • Aeromancer
    • Requires: Elementalist
  • Aquamancer
    • Requires: Elementalist
  • Einherjar
    • Requires: Warlord
  • Geomancer
    • Requires: Elementalist
  • Pyromancer
    • Requires: Elementalist
  • Rune-Knight
    • Requires: Elementalist, Warlord
  • Shinobi
    • Requires: Assassin
  • Tinkerer
    • Requires: Sniper


  • Dreadknight
    • Requires: Acolyte, Vanguard
  • Shaman
    • Requires: Druid, Vanguard

Third Class Advancement

This class requires one second class advancement.


  • Necromancer
    • Requires: Dreadknight

Fourth Class Advancements

These classes require one or more of the third class advancements.


  • Revenant
    • Requires: Necromancer, Vanguard


  • Exorcist
    • Requires: Cleric, Necromancer
  • Timeweaver
    • Requires: Cleric, Necromancer

Fifth Class Advancement

This class requires one or more of the fourth class advancements.


  • Moondancer
    • Requires: Exorcist, Timeweaver
Created by Ducklyng | Hane

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.