You Can Re-Roll What Boss Pal Appears in Dungeons by Backtracking and Returning to The Boss Room
When you’re exploring a dungeon and reach the boss room, you can see what boss it is from a distance before you fight them.
If it’s a boss you don’t want, you can backtrack a room or two, then run back to the boss room and it’ll be a new type of Pal.
Conversely, if you see a boss Pal you really want, don’t leave! It’ll disappear too.
Note: You can find more useful Palworld tips and guides at Gameplay.tips From simple tricks to comprehensive guides on any mechanics of the game, both for beginners and experienced players. Enjoy your game!
I noticed this when exploring in co-op, but it seems to work in single player too.
I’m not sure if it’s worth re-rolling dungeon bosses repeatedly to farm a desired outcome or not, but I thought people should be aware.