Undertale – How to Undo the Consequences of the Genocide Route

This is an Easy guide for those who did the Genocide route in Undertale, and want to be above consequences. No random hoops, no nonsense, just a simple way to remove the consequences.

Making Hidden Folders Viewable

First, you need to make hidden files and folders viewable. If you have already done this, you can skip to the next section.

To make hidden folders viewable, go to your control panel, then either type “folder” (without the “s) into the search bar or click Appearance and Personalization, then under folder options there should be a tab that says “show hidden files and folders”. Click it. This should open up a new window with a list. Under hidden files and folders, select the option that says “Show hidden files, folders, and drives”. Once you have done that, click apply, then click OK.

Making System_information_962/963 Unreadable

Once you have made hidden files and folders viewable, you then need to go to OS

  • C:/Users/(name of user)/Appdata/Local/UNDERTALE

There, you should see a file named either “system_information_962” (where you Erased the world) or “system_information_963” (Where you sold your SOUL to Chara).

Right click on whichever file you have, then click properties.

Under the Security Tab, click Edit. Once you do that, click deny for the “Read” and the “Read and Execute” for everyone on your computer, When you finish, click apply, then click OK.

Once you do that, you are good to go, and you should get the True Pacifist and Genocide endings instead of Soulless Pacifist and Soulless Genocide.

If you want to change it so you have the consequences again, just go back to permissions and uncheck the Deny box for “Read” and “Read and Execute” for everyone.

Written by ThunderStruck115

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*