Soul Knight – Cloud Save Guide (Android)

Cloud Save Manual for Android Users

New Account System

In order to offer better cloud save and online co-op services, since v5.5.3, we will migrate all your cloud save data from your Google cloud to ChillyRoom’s server. After the migration finishes, every time you upload your local save data to the cloud, you will save it to the server of ChillyRoom.

With the new account system, cloud save data will be stored on ChillyRoom’s server with regular backups. In case of loss, our customer service representatives can retrieve backups from the system to assist with recovery.

Important Notes:

  • Accounts engaging in hacking or cheating will be permanently banned.
  • Save data cannot be shared between two accounts or transferred between Android and iOS devices.

Login

Two Login Methods

You can log in with:

  1. Google account or
  2. ChillyRoom account

Which Login to Choose?

  • If you’ve joined the Play Store’s Beta Plan, and have played and cloud saved on the beta version ever since, we recommend choosing the same login method as the beta version.
  • If you have never participated in the Beta Plan, and have used cloud save, we recommend you always Sign in with Google. After you Sign in with Google, your cloud data stored on Google will automatically migrate to ChillyRoom’s server.
  • If your phone doesn’t have Google services, you can log in with a ChillyRoom Account. If you have registered a ChillyRoom Account in other ChillyRoom games, you do not need to sign up for a new one again.

Google Account

Log Into Google Account

Logging in with Google is the simplest way to manage your game account.

After you sign in with Google, your cloud save data in Google’s cloud will auto-migrate to ChillyRoom’s server. After that, every time you manually upload your local save data to the cloud, you will save it directly to the server of ChillyRoom.

Make sure that you have logged into your Google account in the Settings of your device.

On the main screen, tap on the Google button.

If you have multiple Google accounts, in this step, you may be asked to choose one to sign in with for this game. Double-check that the account shown here is the one that has the save data to be migrated to ChillyRoom’s server.

Bind your Purchases with Google Account

After the first time you sign in with Google, you’ll be asked to bind your purchases.

You can restore the non-consumable in-app purchases that you’ve lost after the bind is successful.

ChillyRoom Account

Log Into ChillyRoom Account

If your device, for whatever reason, does not have Google services, logging into the ChillyRoom account is the only way to get you into the game. But first, you have to sign up for one.

On the main screen, tap on the ChillyRoom Account button, and under the LOG IN window, tap on the SIGN UP button.

We’ll send you a confirmation email. If you can’t find it in your inbox, remember to check your spam or junk folder. Click the link in the email to complete the signup.

If you see an error message that says “The account already exists”, it means you have already registered one account, possibly in Otherworld Legends, We Happy Restaurant, or Soul Knight Prequel.

If you don’t remember the password, you can always reset it by tapping the Forgot Password button under the LOG IN window. Again, we’ll send you a confirmation email. Click the link there to complete the reset.

Bind your Purchases with ChillyRoom account

After the first time you log into your ChillyRoom account, you’ll also be asked to bind your purchases.

If you don’t have Google services on your device, that would be impossible, so you can ignore the prompt by tapping on Do Not Show Again.

You can restore the non-consumable in-app purchases that you’ve lost after the bind is successful.

Upload local save data to the cloud

If you choose to sign in with a ChillyRoom account, you’ll need to upload your local save data after the purchase binding process is completed to kickstart the manual migration of your data to ChillyRoom’s server.

Restore Purchases

You can restore purchases under two circumstances:

  • If you’ve signed in with Google and completed the purchase binding process; or,
  • If you’ve logged into a ChillyRoom account and completed the purchase binding process

If you can’t find your non-consumable products (such as skins and heroes that are unlocked with money), go to the main screen, tap on the gear button, and then tap on the shopping cart button.

Use Cloud Save Feature

Tap on the blue button on the main screen to enter the cloud save screen. Tap on Upload Progress from time to time to save your game data to ChillyRoom’s server, and Retrieve Progress to continue a game at your last save point.

You can tell which account you’ve logged into by tapping on the smiley face button on the bottom right corner of the cloud save screen for more information.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*